Health Discovery Network
rosebud1997

Breakfast and lunch ideas

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this and just getting ready to get started. I have many dinner ideas but I am having a hard time coming up with fast and easy breakfast and lunch ideas. Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks:)

Teri

When in a hurry I like 3/4 cup cheerios 3 points, with 1/4 cup skim milk 1 point and a banana 1 point for 5 points.

Also scrambled egg has 3 points. make toast out of my light wheat that one slice has no points, spray it with I can't believe its not butter, sprinkle with 1/2 packet of splenda and sprinkle with cinnamon. 4 point breakfast

For lunch I pack salad to take to work. One thing I have learned is put you dressing in the bowl and then salad on top. Don't stir until ready to eat. I ususally top this with leftover chicken breast, or canned tuna.

Hope this helps!

Karen

Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why can!

_Kashi oatmeal add divinci sf syurp and its 2 pts mmm

_eggbeaters 3 butterball turkey links and toast with icbinb and sf jam 4-5 pts depending on your bread

_drinkable yogurt and some fruit the yougurt is 1 pt

_eggbeaters made with 1 pt shells for a breakfast burito

_starkist tuna packs 2.5 pts plus bread love the zesty lemon pepper with mustard and lettuce

_lunchmeat sandwich with ff pringles

_baked potato in the micro with 2tbsp ff sourcream or icbinb

_frozen ww or lean cuisine meals

hw 297 while pg with 2nd child:mad:

sw 230.5

cw 206.6

rejoined ww 1-07

Guest Painthorse

I am addicted to thomas light muffins toasted with reduced fat Peanut Butter. I use the Peanut butter sparingly but the results are that it is a filling breakfast. muffin=1 pt, PB 2 tbls=5 6 point breakfast that sticks to your ribs!

Eggo lite wheat waffles (1 pt each) with Boca brand sausage (1 pt each) links 1/4 cup lite syrup (2 pts) MMMM good. I eat 2 waffles and links and use 1/4 cup syrup so only 6 points!