Health Discovery Network
Guest magicalkat

Freezer Cooking

Guest magicalkat

Hi everyone! I've been on and off WW for several years and am back to try again. This time though, I'm not jumping in all gung ho at one time because my enthusiasm always wanes after a few weeks. So I'm trying to work my way up to making this lifestyle change in a way that will enable me to be successful.

The first thing I'm doing is working on building a list of really good recipes that can be frozen then thawed and prepared for quick, easy, and healthy meals at dinner time. I'm an elementary teacher, am working on my Masters full time, and am the mother of 3 children. My husband works 3-11 Mon.-Fri. so I'm on my own during the week. I think by preparing freezer meals, it'll be easier for me to make the healthy choices because they'll be right there.

I'm posting here to ask for recipes for things you know make great freezer meals. I love chicken, seafood, and ground beef.

If there's another forum where this would fit better or if there's already a list of freezer recipes, please point me in the right direction!

Thanks so much!!

Katherine

Hi there! Welcome to BCB. I don't do a lot of cooking and freezing, but one of my favorite things to do is to grill a bunch of chicken breasts, cut them into pieces and freeze them in 2 point servings. I use them for salads, pannini, spaghetti, and stir fry. I have seen a lot of folks on here that do cook ahead, so I expect you will get some great advice! Hope this was helpful,

Zoma:wave:

http://www.myspace.com/zoma_rose

HW 195!

SW 168

CW 168

Goal Weight 150:jump_jack

18 Pound Countdown!

Guest magicalkat

Thanks! I grilled some chicken and put it in the freezer this weekend. That was a great idea and will definitely come in handy for lunches.

I hope I do get some more ideas for freezer meals! I plan to have my cooking day in a couple of weeks so am working on recipes and shopping lists now. :)

Thanks again!

Katherine

Guest j621d