Health Discovery Network
Guest bbnmadismom

Where do I start?

Guest bbnmadismom

Well I dont have a lot of time to write this message..I'll start by introducing myself, I have been here before but it was about a year and half ago. My name is Kelly. I am 29 years old, I am married and I have 2 children, and I am currently in my 2nd year of Dental Hygiene school! My life is hectic to say the least!

So I need some suggestions on where to start. I am feeling so overwhelmed right now with school, kids and boards right around the corner! My weight has creeped up to 188! I cannot believe I weigh almost 200 pounds! I used to weigh about 115....that was before marriage and kids!

Anyway I cannot afford to join meetings right now I want to soon but we will have to see how the finances work out! I know that I have to lose weight for many reasons myself, wanting to look and feel better, my children, so I will be healthy, and my soon to be new career (hopefully) cause my back hurts all the time now!

So any tips on where I should start, things to look at, what to eat! I have to have things that taste good or I won't eat them!! So any advice is greatly appreciated!

Kelly

You really need to go to one meeting to get the points calculator and plan information. We aren't allowed to give out copyrighted materials.

Susan<br /><br />356/155/166

Success comes in cans; failure comes in can'ts.

Guest bbnmadismom

Well I wasnt asking for anyone to do anything wrong. Just thought I might could get some guidance! I guess I will just chalk it up to another dead end because I CANNOT afford to go to a meeting right now while we are living on one income!

Kelly -

Check your private messages.

Lisa

~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

"How many times must you fall and then get back up before reaching the goal? Do it as many times as it takes." CW

Kelly, Welcome to BCB,