Health Discovery Network
LittleLulu

Any crocheters out there?

I'm looking for some cute gift ideas to make for Christmas. Also for a style hook that is good for people with arthritis. Any ideas?

Jill~~

Reputation is what men and women think of us. Character is what God and the angels know of us.

There are tons of patterns and ideas at crochetpatterncentral.com. I am currently making some dishcloth angels to include in a gift basket for teachers.

I recently bought some hooks with wooden handles. They helped me out as far as pain (I type for a living and have carpal tunnel). They are larger than a regular hook and it works well for me.

Jina

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but as long as we are here we might as well dance! - Andy Rooney

weight.png

Hi Lulu,

I love to crochet. For the past several months, I've been on a quest to use left over yarn. I've found a bunch of free hat patterns online and have really enjoyed making them.

http://pages.e-yarn.com/6030/PictPage/1921012474.html I've attached this site so you can see what the Clover Soft Touch crochet hooks look like. I shopped around and got the whole set C -J (I think) plus the carrying case on e-Bay. They are really easy to hold.

Diane

237 - 1/3/6

198.8 - 12/30/08

"Live each day as if it's the BEST day of your life!"

I did invest in the Clover Soft Touch hooks and I really do like them! I can crochet for much longer periods of time without cramping up and having painful hands. Now, if I could just come up with a few extra hours in the day..... I've been really busy with work and that has been consuming most of my time lately. But I do have a few works in progress, a shawl, a plastic bag holder for the kitchen and a cable stitch scarf for my daughter who is presently in the Netherlands. Hopefully, I can finish them up pretty quickly because I have found tons of great patterns I'd love to try. My husband near about has a stroke every time he sees me coming in the house with more yarn.