Health Discovery Network
fairfight

Newbie needs to hear your success stories and advice for SF!

Hi all... I posted a similar thing under "Newbie Questions", but it was suggested I post a new thread to broaden discussion so I figured I'd expand a little and maybe it'd help other new types like me.

I am new to all of this, but I have tried 3 diets in the past year and either they didn't work (low carb) or I gained weight right after because I felt so deprived. The idea of tracking and measuring sent a chill through me so when I read about SF I was really excited and inspired. I started this on Jan. 4th...

My questions... I know the focus can't be on how much we lose each week, but a part of me is concerned that I wont lose at all on this because I"m eating too much. When I add up the points each day if I were doing this under regular momentum I'd be about `10 points over per day on average. Should I be worried? I am stopping when I am full for the most part (messed up on some pudding after dinner the other night lol).

Can you veterans give some examples of your success with this program and maybe some of your earlier doubts and fears? I have also included a sample menu from one of my days and would love feedback on if it seems excessive.

Questioin.... when I look up most spray butters and ff margarine's on the tracker they count as points, but the literature seems to say we can have any ff margarine or spray and not count, insight on this??? I've been using I can't Believe Its Not Butter Spray on my veggies but want to make sure its ok.

Thanks!

Sample Day:

Oatmeal w/ banana

coffee w/ fat free milk

chicken breast (2 small)

brussel sprouts (1 small bag) w/ I can't believe it's not butter spray

Apple

2 slices of cheese

1 1/2 cups cottage cheese w/ mandarin orange

Filet Mignon (6 oz)

sweet potatoe

diet coke

1 or 2 servings ff sf pudding

Well, sorry, not getting more responses here!!:bcb_blush