Health Discovery Network
LillieG

So, did you buy the new starter kit?

I did, because the teal color reminded me of Florida, and made me feel warmer. Seriously, I love new stuff, and always depend on the Dining Out Guide. The cookbook looks interesting - very basic, nothing fancy. And of course the calculator. I think WW did a good job of making it VERY easy to use. I've never tried using a 3 month tracker before - I was one who always threw them away at the end of the week. This will be a good opporturnity to see eating patterns, and to have some foods already looked up as to points value.

I bought it -- partly as as "safety blanket." I wanted to make sure I had all the tools I could possibly use at my fingertips.

The one thing I'm especially happy about is the 3-month tracker, which I've never used before or even thought of getting before, but at a glance I really like it.

Kos

I'm on staff, so I'll be getting one free. I already have the Complete Food Companion and the calculator. I've told my dd to buy the Deluxe Kit and use the coupon for the free calculator. She has eTools but uses the books and calculator most of the time.

Luanne

"Just Do It"

Goal - 8/2/02

I did but was disappointed to find my location in Saginaw, MI, decided not to carry the deluxe one since the carrier looked good on line to me. The non-deluxe has a cheapie cardboard box and no free calculator. But I have always used the restaurant guides and complete food book the ten months I have been doing Momentum. I bought the new food scale which kind of hurt because it is more expensive but again a tool I love and I like hitting the button and having it tell the points. Since these tools have been important to me (and I have lost 84 pounds during the last ten months), I knew I would want them. There is a five dollar coupon on the basic starter kit toward the food scale so that was nice. The program looks good. I have 48 pounds to go and I am sure this program will keep me on a good path.