Health Discovery Network
LillieG

Old versus New

So what is everyone's verdict after a few weeks on the program. Do you like it better, worse, or makes no difference? I'm in the latter category for the most part. The one thing I really don't like is the new versus the old calculator. The buttons on that darn thing are just too small. Minor quibble though.

I've been doing the old program for many years and have been at goal for almost 10 using the old program - I'm staying with it.

Lifetimer since April 2001

195/135/150WW

Like the new program. I've liked them all since 123 success. My calc. I don't like how sometimes I have to press down to get a number. I only use it to calc. Does anyone use it for more things?

Ginaki~Wow, 10 years, that's amazing and very inspiring. Congrats on a job well done!:bcb_up I hope one day say that I have been OP and at my goal for 10 years. You must have some before and after pictures to share with us.:bcb_wink3

LillieG~I have been struggling with this one. I have done the old program on and off since it was out. Restarted the old program almost 4 years ago now and it got me to goal and I am still there.

I went to a meeting in December and got the PP information, calcuator, etc. I haven't fully embraced it yet. In fact, I have decided to stay with the old program for a while yet. I am working about 50+ hours a week, (are moving to a new hospital this week), and I just didn't need the stress of relearning the new points right now. I get the new program, and I feel I need to jump on board and move forward. In time, I will. I eat pretty clean now, so it's really not that different for me. I just need to relearn some points. It's probably a wash for me. Ya, points went up in my breads, whole grains, etc, but I also went from 18 to 29 DPA.

Trudie

HW: 195.6/SW: 195.6

CW: 133 PGW: 138 WWGW: 155